5 October 2014 – Standalone 10k

I had continued to run for fun over the summer and a colleague at work had suggested I enter this race.  Once again we did a drive-around to check out the route so there should be no surprises.

It was a chilly day and we arrived at Standalone Farm in Letchworth shivering.  Well I was, my lovely other half Mike was clad in warm clothes and laughed at my blue legs.

We set off in a bundle and the first hurdle was a hill.  Horrid thing it was but I ran it steadily and was still alive at the top.  Eventually I got sight of my colleague and had it in mind not to let him out of my sight.  By so doing I managed to bag myself a really good time.  Got a nice t-shirt too 🙂

Gun time: 49.36. Chip time: 48.59. Overall 348/1138. Female 53/491. Class Vet 15/108.

 

Leave a Reply

