17 May 2015 – Wheathampstead 10k

Back to a nice 10k  The Wheaty10 is an event where the monies raised go towards the village school.

Mike was away again so I ventured out alone, very civilised start time of 11am so got there in good time and found my way around.  There was a lovely village fete feel to the event.  The weather was also very nice.

Got into the start pen and got chatting to a couple of people.  The gun went off and we ran along through the fields and then onto the Ayot Greenway.  The course was quite tough with some hills.  The worst of which was right at the end, when the legs were done in and I had to dig really deep to get myself up this little slope and then around the playing fields to the finish line.

For all I was there by myself I didn’t feel alone.  Got a nice medal and treated myself to a massage.

Gun time: 51.04. Chop time 50.39. Overall 187/545. Female 37/235. Category FV45 10/54.

Leave a Reply

