4 October 2015 – Standalone 10k

Another one to run with Derek but he was still not well enough.  This year I recognised quite a few people so didn’t feel like the outsider anymore.

The race started and the hill that I managed last year somehow sapped all the energy out of my legs! It took me until we were well out of Norton to feel better in myself.  Then my pace settled into my natural happy pace and so I enjoyed my run.

There were plenty of people standing watching but the main road was a bit tough again – no supporters and cars zooming alongside us.  Marshals kept us nice and safe and it was good to have the occasional hoot from a driver as they passed by.

Got another tshirt

Gun time: 46.40. Chip time: 46.32. Overall 256/1276. Female 35/577. Category FV45 8/121

Leave a Reply

