The Road to Brighton 

I must be insane.

While waiting for the VMLM 2017 ballot I registered my interest for the final release of Brighton Marathon places.

I didn’t get into London. I got the much wanted t-shirt. Felt a little bit disappointed but also a tiny bit of relief.

Nonetheless, when the email came inviting me to register for Brighton I decided to bite the bullet and sign up. Admittedly it took me some pondering whether to hit ‘Pay Now’ as the entry fee is quite steep. But after some gentle persuasion by my fellow running friends I did it.

9 April 2017 here we go!

This time I also need to sort accommodation out as it is quite a way from home with a 9.30am start.

Let the training begin.

Leave a Reply

